Introduction of Munster
Largest of the Irish provinces, located in the SW and including counties Clare, Cork, Kerry, Limerick,Tipperary, and Waterford. In this, one of the ancient kingdoms of Ireland , the Erainn dominatedthe S, the Leinstermen the N. After the Anglo-Normaninvasion, control of the region passed to theFitzgerald earls of Desmond and the Butler earls ofOrmonde.

Munster Images